What do we do in EYFS?

  • We follow the United Learning Foundation Stage Curriculum.
  • There are seven areas of learning. Communication, Language and Literacy; Phonics; Maths; Personal, Social and Emotional Development; Physical Development; Understanding the World and Expressive Arts and Design

All our teaching and learning is underpinned by the principles of EYFS:

A Unique Child – Every child is a unique child who is constantly learning and can be resilient, capable, confident and self-assured.
Positive Relationships – Children learn to be strong and independent through positive relationships.
Enabling Environment – Children learn and develop well in environments where we can respond to their individual needs and there is a good partnership between practitioners, parents and carers.
Learning & Development – We respect the fact that children develop and learn in different ways and at different times.

Click here for the Nursery overview for Summer term 1

Click here for the Reception overview for Summer term 1


Padding hv

Margin hv