School Governors

dsc06368The Local Governing Body (LGB) has a strategic role in the leadership of the school as it implements its aims.

The headteacher is responsible for the day to day management and
running of the school, with the LGB ensuring accountability.

Who are our governors?

Our Governing Body is made up of representatives appointed by our sponsor, Salford Academy Trust (SAT) Each governor holds office for four years.

Our Chair of Governors is Kate Rogerson 

Other governors are:

  • Emma Heathcote (Vice Chair) 
  • Cllr Colette Weir 
  • John Walls
  • Yvonne Dolan
  • Rachael Baines

For further details about attendance at meetings, business interest declarations and length of office, please follow this link.

Governors may be contacted through the school office.